Forschungsinitiative “Offene Ökonomien. Normative und kulturelle Dynamiken in Perspektive langer Dauer”

The Research Initiative is based on different cultural and knowledge spaces and their economic, legal and political structures, and deals with conflicts and governance mechanisms resulting from cross-border economic relations of varying intensity. It aims to investigate the generation of a) knowledge structures, b) political-legal modes of control and c) specific socio-cultural forms of coexistence in the context of exchange, diversity and migration from ancient times to the present.

 

The Research Initiative focuses on the following key questions: What is the relationship between the three dimensions? And how do economic, legal, cultural and political patterns and structures influence the normative and cultural dynamics observed in different spatial and temporal contexts?

 

To answer these questions, historical and systematic-contemporary research perspectives will be developed and connected to each other in an interdisciplinary exchange between history, literature and cultural studies, law, economics and social sciences. Empirically, the planned SFB focuses on places that have been shaped by the opening of their economic, cultural and legal exchange relations.

 

The Research Initiative is organized in three subgroups:

Maritime Economies (Spokespeople: Prof. Dr. Christoph Schäfer & Prof. Dr. Ulrike Gehring)

Transregional Economies (Spokespeople: Prof. Dr. Lukas Clemens & Prof. Dr. Ursula Lehmkuhl)

Interdependent Economies (Spokespeople: Prof. Dr. Xenia Matschke & Prof. Dr. Thomas Rüfner)

Filed under

Forschungsinitiative „Offene Ökonomien. Normative und kulturelle Dynamiken in Perspektive langer Dauer“

Die Forschungsinitiative beschäftigt sich ausgehend von unterschiedlichen Kultur- und
Wissensräumen und ihren wirtschaftlichen, rechtlichen und politischen Strukturen mit Konflikten undSteuerungsmechanismen, die sich aus grenzüberschreitenden Wirtschaftsbeziehungen unterschiedlicherIntensität ergeben haben. Es zielt auf die Untersuchung der Generierung von a) Wissensordnungen, b) politisch-rechtlichen Steuerungsmodi und c) spezifischen sozio-kulturellen Formen des Zusammenlebensim Kontext von Austausch, Diversität und Migration von der Antike bis zur Gegenwart.

 

Leitfragen:
Welcher Zusammenhang besteht zwischen den drei Dimensionen? Und wie beeinflussen wirtschaftliche,rechtliche, kulturelle und politische Muster und Strukturen die in unterschiedlichen Raum- und Zeitkontexten zu beobachtenden normativen und kulturellen Dynamiken?

 

Beteiligte Disziplinen:
Zur Beantwortung dieser Fragen sollen im interdisziplinären Austausch zwischen Geschichtswissenschaft, Literatur- und Kulturwissenschaften, Rechtswissenschaften und Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften historische und systematisch-gegenwartsbezogene Forschungsperspektiven entwickelt und miteinander in Beziehung gesetzt werden. Empirisch fokussiert der geplante SFB auf Räume, die durch die Öffnung ihrer wirtschaftlichen, kulturellen und rechtlichen Austauschbeziehungen geprägt wurden.

 

Die Forschungsinitiative organisiert sich in drei Teilverbünden:

  • Maritime Ökonomien (Verbundsprecher: Prof. Dr. Christoph Schäfer & Prof. Dr. Ulrike Gehring)
  • Transregionale Ökonomien (Verbundsprecher: Prof. Dr. Lukas Clemens & Prof. Dr. Ursula Lehmkuhl)
  • Interdependente Ökonomien (Verbundsprecher: Prof. Dr. Xenia Matschke & Prof. Dr. Thomas Rüfner)
Kategorie